Log in

2020 Winners

Emerging HR Professional of the Year

Recipient:  Jamie Sager


Jamie Sager – HR Generalist

Daniel Gonzalez – HR Specialist

Talia Arriaga – HR Assistant

HR Professional of the Year

 Jessica Grady


Eryn Patton – HR Specialist

Jessica Grady – HR Specialist

Elizabeth Diaz – HR Manager

Keri White - HR Supervisor

Kelly Hamilton - Associate, Compensation Analyst

Certifications Prep Course:

FWHR would like to congratulate those Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 Prep Class students who earned their HR certification!  We are very proud of your achievement and your hard work!

*All those who passed the course receive a gift card.

Certification Scholarship Recipient

"I am so excited about this opportunity this scholarship offers by helping me continue to grow and learn as a Human Resources professional.  I am looking forward to the class in the fall, and am so appreciative for this support offered through FWHR." - Kate Dawson

Kate Dawson has spent over 10 years in Human Resources, looking for ways to make a positive impact in employee’s lives. She studied communication and business at the University of Texas in Austin and after graduation in 2009, ventured into the non-profit /human resources world as a corporate trainer with Goodwill Industries of Fort Worth. After leading the agency through their first community needs assessment, the outcome inspired both her and the agency to develop the Goodlife program where Kate has been able to combine a passion for making connections, health and empowering employees since the inception of the program in 2016. In her free time, she loves hiking with her dogs and traveling to new places. She enjoys being active in community organizations and initiatives with the goal of helping people live longer, better.

*Scholarship covers preparation class, prep materials, application fee and the exam costs.

Student Scholarships

HR Excellence Scholarship Recipient:
Marquee Crandall

HRSouthwest Scholarship Recipients:

Alyssa Lee - University of Texas at Arlington

Alina Mahmud - University of Texas at Arlington

Clara Walton - Tarrant County College

*This scholarship allows each recipient to attend the full HRSouthwest Conference.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software